Author Topic: collapsed roots  (Read 8905 times)

Offline adrianpturner

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
collapsed roots
« on: April 08, 2008, 06:07:49 PM »
Hi Frank

Is there a way to set a root tree to be collapsed by default?  I use several roots, but want only one tree expanded dependant on which project we're working on.  Is there a way to do this?

Cheers

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 694
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: collapsed roots
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2008, 02:07:36 PM »
Hi,

i think this is not possible at the moment.
I or you could create a ticket for this feature if you want.

Frank

Offline adrianpturner

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: collapsed roots
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2008, 02:07:17 AM »
Hi Frank,

I've created a ticket on trac.  I hope it makes sense.

Cheers

Adrian

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 694
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: collapsed roots
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2008, 08:01:30 AM »
Hi,

i think this make sense.

I think i will try the following solution:
You could expand/collapse your tree as you want as admin. And now you could say save as default tree. So you are free enough to style your tree as you want :)

Frank

Offline adrianpturner

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: collapsed roots
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2008, 07:19:59 PM »
Yup, that's it.

Thanks!

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 694
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: collapsed roots
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2008, 09:48:06 AM »
Hi,

this feature was added in revision 568.

I think i have forgott some eye candy things but the feature is available. ;)

See also:
http://trac.knowledgeroot.org/cgi-bin/trac.cgi/changeset/568
http://trac.knowledgeroot.org/cgi-bin/trac.cgi/ticket/56

regards,
Frank