Author Topic: Problem with collapsing content  (Read 8135 times)

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Problem with collapsing content
« on: March 20, 2012, 11:20:10 AM »
Hi,
Thank You for excellent software.
I'm having trouble collapsing content.
I have text "Initially show all content on this page collapsed?", but there in no button for checking?
Thank You for Your answer.
Best regards,
Milan

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2012, 01:24:59 PM »
Hi,

you should see a checkbox...
What browser are you using?

Could you make a screenshot?

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2012, 02:21:24 PM »
Thank You Frank for Your express answer. 
I use Firefox (but I tray also whit IE and Chrome)
In Attach is the screenshot.
Regards,
Milan
« Last Edit: March 20, 2012, 03:14:21 PM by milan »

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2012, 05:12:35 PM »
Hi,

which version of knowledgeroot are you using?
What php version?

I will try to check that.

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2012, 05:44:27 PM »
Hi,
I use the last version of Knowledgeroot 1.0.3
PHP Version: 5.2.8
OS: SunOS
Server Software: Apache/2.0.63 (Unix) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.0.63 OpenSSL/0.9.8h PHP/5.2.8
Thank You for answer
Milan

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2012, 09:48:04 PM »
Hi,

ok. strange problem ;)

Did you have javascript errors on the page?

Could you check the html source. Did you found this line in your source:
Code: [Select]
<tr><td colspan="2"><input dojoType="dijit.form.CheckBox" type="checkbox" id="contentcollapsed" name="contentcollapsed" ><label for="contentcollapsed">&nbsp;&nbsp;Initially show all content on this page collapsed?</label></td></tr>
Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2012, 10:12:51 PM »
Thank You for reply.
I can not see any JavaScript error.
The line in source exist, but is little different in one word:
Code: [Select]
<tr><td colspan="2"><input dojoType="dijit.form.CheckBox" type="checkbox" id="contentcollapsed" name="contentcollapsed" checked><label for="contentcollapsed">&nbsp;&nbsp;Initially show all content on this page collapsed?</label></td></tr>The problem is very strange to me? And is not very important :-)
Best regards,
Milan

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2012, 10:38:23 AM »
Hi,

seems to be an layout problem because the html source exists.

Could you check if you have the same problems on:
http://demo.knowledgeroot.org

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2012, 10:57:06 AM »
Hi, 
Thank You for Your answer.
I already checked on Your demo site and there in NO problem. 
Sincerely,   
Milan 
P.S. Do not badger to much. The problem is my local and is not very important :-)
I solved the problem by correctig direct the base.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 02:15:38 PM by milan »

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2012, 09:31:43 PM »
Hi,

could you try a testinstallation on an different os/environment.
Or is it possible for me to see your installation live?

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2012, 06:33:57 PM »
Hi, 
Thank You for answer. I installed the same program on another server: 
PHP Version: 5.3.3-7+squeeze3 
OS: Linux 
Server Software: Apache/2.2.16 (Debian) 
but the error is the same :-( 
 
Sincerely, 
Milan 
P.S. The minor problem can be corrected directly in base, so we can wait new version.

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2012, 08:53:12 PM »
Hi,

i have tested knowledgeroot 1.0.3 on linux and windows with firefox, ie, opera, konqueror and did not have this error with a normal installation.

What database did you use?
Could you post your configuration file app.ini?

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2012, 09:28:57 AM »
Hi,
Thanks for your effort!
Here is app.ini:
Code: [Select]
[base]
version = "1.0.3"
title = "Ponavljaonica"
cryptkey = "***********"
base_path = "/www/htdocs/baza/"
base_url = "http://web.mef.hr/baza"
charset = "UTF-8"
locale = "en_US"
showlogo = "0"
theme = "debian"

[admin]
loginhash = "**************************"
base_path = "/www/htdocs/baza/admin/"

[upload]
url_suffix = "uploads/"
path = "uploads/"
maxfilesize = ""

[output]
compression = ""
level = "6"

[db]
adapter = "mysql"
params.host = "localhost"
params.username = "*************"
params.password = "****************"
params.dbname = "**************"
encoding = ""
schema = ""
profiler = "1"
pconnect = ""

[session]
handle = "1"
lifetime = "180"
check_browser = "1"
check_ip = "1"
only_cookies = "1"

[login]
delay = "30"
max = "50"

[email]
notification = ""
html = "0"

[cache]
options.caching = ""
options.lifetime = "7200"
options.automatic_serialization = "1"
path = "cache/"

[log]
adapter = "file"
level = ""
file = "log/knowledgeroot.log"

[translation]
adapter = "gettext"
folder = "system/language/"

[development]
runtime = ""
toolbar = ""
sqldebug = ""

[tree]
expandall = "1"
type = "static"
ajax = "1"
edittooltiptext = "1"
order = ""
showcounter = "0"
defaultlayout = ""
defaultlayoutarray = ""
symlink = "1"

[content]
showtitle = "1"
showtitledetails = "0"
collapsecontent = "1"
statusbar = "0"
autosave = "1"
autosaveevery = "60"

[menu]
context = "1"
dragdrop = "1"
type = "static"
showsourceforgelogo = ""

[misc]
defaultpage = "1"
recursivdelete = "2"
pagealias.use = ""
pagealias.static = "1"
pagealias.rights = "2"
langdropdown = "0"
download.static = ""
subinheritrightsonmove = ""
showpagebottomnavi = "0"

[javascript]
cdn = ""
cdn_url = "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/dojo/1.6.1/dojo/dojo.xd.js"
cdn_css_base_url = "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/dojo/1.6.1/"
Best regards,
Milan

Offline admin

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lordlamer.de
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2012, 09:59:17 PM »
Hi,

did you have any news from your side about this problem?

Frank

Offline milan

  • User
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with collapsing content
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2012, 04:52:00 PM »
Hi,
Unfortunately I did not solve the problem directly. 
But I  bypass the problem with directly change the base :-)
Thank You for Your answer,
Sincerely,
Milan