Linuxdelta

LinuxDelta => Knowledgeroot => Topic started by: brusell on August 30, 2016, 02:38:00 PM

Title: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on August 30, 2016, 02:38:00 PM
Hello guys,
    probably during some update I lost content, would be anybody able to help?

Many thanks,
Stan
(https://s10.postimg.org/lzd3ruont/Capture.jpg)
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on August 31, 2016, 09:01:39 PM
Hi,

which os, php, mysql version are you using?
Is it possible that you create a dump of the structure from your database?

regards,
Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 01, 2016, 04:03:33 PM
Hi Frank,
Debian 8.5, MySQL 5.5, PHP 5.6.
Sorry don't understand your second question, could you please explain more in detail?

Regards,
Stan



Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 01, 2016, 09:14:53 PM
Hi,

can you create a backup dump of the database itself?

Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 02, 2016, 10:29:23 AM
Hi Frank,
    yes I can create backup, I tried also restore database back from dump, but with the same result.

Stan
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 04, 2016, 10:53:39 PM
Hi,

i could reproduce your error.
I need to take a deeper look.
Seems to be a javascript problem.

Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 05, 2016, 10:58:06 AM
Thanks Frank.
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 08, 2016, 08:13:39 AM
Hi,

short status update:
Firefox on linux with php5.6/php7 is working fine.
With firefox on windows i have the same problems.
I hope to find the problem today.

Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 08, 2016, 08:27:35 AM
Hi Frank,
    indeed, just now checked via IE and is working.

Stan
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 08, 2016, 08:14:08 PM
Hi,

ok for me it is working now.
I used the git repository that was broken.
So where did you download knowledgeroot?

Perhaps, did you see any javascript errors in firefox?

Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 12, 2016, 08:16:37 AM
Hi Frank,
    installation was done from package downloaded from http://knowledgeroot.org/downloads.html.
I can reinstall it from git repo but will it work with current DB structure?

Regards,
Stan
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 12, 2016, 08:19:56 AM
Hi,

try to use this link:
http://download.lordlamer.de/knowledgeroot/knowledgeroot-1.0.4.tar.gz

Do not use the git repository for the moment.
It is in development. I try to remove dojo and use a database abstraction layer.

regards,
Frank
Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: brusell on September 12, 2016, 09:11:16 AM
Hi Frank,
    perfect, seems to be working now, many thanks for your kind help.
I would like ask about git version, is there any benefit from using it or is better to stay with stable version?

One more thanks for your help,
Stan

Title: Re: No content here. in 1.0.3
Post by: admin on September 12, 2016, 09:13:45 AM
Hi,

you have no benefit at the moment if you are using the git repository.
I have removed the javascript dojo part and try to implement all with bootstrap now.
So i need some time to get it working again.

Frank